This explains how to send individual messages to users.
Sending messages to individual users
All users can send each other messages. This can be done in two ways:
- From the user’s profile (that they wish to contact) by clicking the “contact” button under their profile picture. OR
- From the user’s listing through the “Contact” button to the right hand side. If a message is sent this way the listing information will be included in the message.
The message will be sent on the marketplace to the users marketplace inbox. The user will also get a notification to their email address informing them that they have received a new message.
Viewing the message received
The user can find all messages sent to them in their marketplace inbox. The inbox can be accessed from the upper right corner. If the user has unread messages there is a small notification on the profile image and on the inbox
From the inbox they can access, read and reply to the message.
-> For a new message to show the window need to be refreshed.
Viewing messages between users
Admins have the option to see all conversations between all users from under “View conversations”. If it is a monetary transaction the conversation can be found under “View transactions”.