• Partnership
  • Blog

On Demand Businesses 101

How does the “Follow” feature work?

How to follow another user?

Following another user requires having an active account in the marketplace. It then only needs a few clicks:

  • log in with your account,
  • open the profile page of the user you want to follow,
  • under the profile picture, click the “Follow” button.

The button now says “Following”: that’s it!

 

How to unfollow another user?

You can easily stop to follow another user:

  • log in with your account,
  • open your profile page to view all the users you follow,
  • under the profile picture of the user you want to unfollow (or from their profile page), click the “Unfollow” button.

That’s it!

 

How to view the users I follow?

You can view all the users your follow from your profile page:

  • log in with your account,
  • from the top bar, click “Profile” in the dropdown under your name,
  • view the followed users from the section in your profile.

What are the notifications sent with the “Follow” feature?

Each time a user you follow posts a new listing, you’ll receive an email notification.

You can also disable those notifications from your user settings.

Users don’t receive a notification when someone starts to follow them.

Related Resources

No Comments »

Leave a Reply

Jungleworks