Acknowledge a task – accept/decline
The option to acknowledge a task appears if Accept/Decline Tasks is not selected by the user from the back end (i.e. at the workflow page of the dashboard).
The acknowledge button will appear in the middle of the screen. Clicking on the “Acknowledge” button will notify the user that you have seen the task.
If you have selected “Accept/Decline a Task” on the workflow page, it will directly take you to the option to Accept or Decline a task. Both these options will appear on the bottom of your screen.